State Referee Committee

The State Referee Committee is responsible for leading the State Referee Association, CNRA, in promoting and implementing U.S. Soccer Federation’s referee initiatives and programs in support of all affiliated members and competitions within their jurisdiction.

Administration

  • Said Ravanfar, State Referee Administrator 
    sravanfar@cnra.net
    32 Hamilton Drive, Suite H
    Novato, CA 94949
  • Steve Larsen, State Youth Referee Administrator 
    slarsen@cnra.net
    Tel: (707) 823-9542
  • Chris Elliott, State Registrar 
    celliott@cnra.net
    Tel: (916) 778-8602
  • Robert Fleck, Secretary
    rfleck@cnra.net
    Tel: (510) 623-1135 (home)
    Tel: (510) 612-1541 (cell)
    Tel: (650) 329-4658 (work)
    Fax: (650) 329-4664
  • Vince Siebern, Treasurer
    vsiebern@cnra.net
  • [Vacant], Chairperson of the Board of Directors 

Referee Development

In order to improve transparency, accountability, improving communication, and operational efficiency, the California North Referee Administration (CNRA) recently reorganized its Referee Development Services.

With the recent retirements of the State Director of Instruction and State Director of Assessment, CNRA has combined all services to be provided for Clubs, Leagues and players with a single position responsible for all services affecting Referees, Instructors and Assessors: the Director of Referee Development. The position reports directly to the State Referee Administrator.

  • Matthew Buckman, Director of Referee Development
    mbuckman@cnra.net
  • Jason Sholl, Communications & Technology Coordinator
    jason@cnra.net
  • Robert Fleck, National Assessor Coordinator & Assessor Mentor 
    rfleck@cnra.net
    Tel: (510) 623-1135 (home)
    Tel: (510) 612-1541 (cell)
    Tel: (650) 329-4658 (work)
    Fax: (650) 329-4664
  • Vince Siebern, State Assessor Coordinator 
    vsiebern@cnra.net
  • [Vacant], Instructor Mentor
  • [Vacant], Referee Mentor
  • Chris Elliott, Entry Level Coordinator 
    celliott@cnra.net
  • Albert Montalvo, Web Based Programs Coordinator 
    albert@cnra.net
  • Kenyatta Scott, Assignor Coordinator 
    kscott@cnra.net
  • [Vacant], Spanish Language Program Coordinator 
  • Veronica Perez, Assistant Referee Program Coordinator 
    vperez@cnra.net