CNRA establishes Technical Committee


To better represent grassroots referees around the state, CNRA has established a Technical Committee to advise its leadership team on policies that affect all referees. Comprised of twelve leaders in local communities with large populations of referees, the Technical Committee will meet quarterly to help craft CNRA policy as it relates to annual recertification requirements, instruction and assessment policy, and other issues that primarily impact grassroots referees.

The four Region Referee Administrator roles have been dissolved into the Technical Committee, with CNRA staff assuming much of the day-to-day responsibilities previously assigned to those positions.

In addition to advising on policy matters, members of the Technical Committee will serve as an additional conduit of information from CNRA to grassroots referees in their local communities, and will help identify referees who show an interest in increasing their knowledge and training as a match official.

CNRA Technical Committee
Colin Arblaster – San Jose
Tom Daniels – Modesto
Mike Dishno – Fresno
Derek Francois – Sacramento
Joe Gomez – Visalia
John Havlik – Pleasanton
Steve Larsen – Santa Rosa
Jerry Nelson – Oakland
Bob Sabella – Walnut Creek
Moe Shafai – NorCal Representative
VACANT – Stockton
VACANT – San Francisco

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *